Site Advisory Council

Family Involvement

Site Advisory Council


The Site Advisory Council is a fun group of parents, teachers, and parish member volunteers who work together to plan fundraisers and school events and give counsel to the school principal. The council’s primary responsibility is to meet site-based fundraising requirements. All matters, activities, and decisions will be aligned with St. John the Baptist School’s mission statement and vision. The Site Advisory Council meets the second Wednesday of the month at 6 p.m. in the Church Fireplace Room.

Questions regarding required service hours can be sent to the SAC fundraising chairs at SJBServiceHours@gracesystem.org

Meeting Minutes

2022-2023 Academic Year
August 2022
September 2022
October 2022
November 2022
December 2022
January 2023
February 2023
March 2023
April 2023
May 2023

2021-2022 Academic Year
August 2021
September 2021
October 2021
November 2021
December 2021- No Meeting; Merry Christmas!
January 2022
February 2022
March 2022
April 2022
May 2022

Officers

President – Sarah Baye (sbaye@gracesystem.org)
Vice President – Valerie Atkinson (Valerieatkinson3@gmail.com)
Secretary – Jessica Daul (jjdaul4@outlook.com)
Treasurer – Richard Herlache (rjherlache@gmail.com) and Eric Guzowski (guzoem@gmail.com)
Fundraising – Melissa Ferm (ferm.melissa@gmail.com)
Auction – Tiffany Schroeder (tiffany.schroeder@outlook.com)
Marketing – Karen Tooley (ktooley6@gmail.com)
Hospitality – Katy Reynders (ktreynders@gmail.com) and Michelle Ross
* Officers receive 1.5 hours of service for each meeting.

Grade Level Representatives

GLRs send a monthly recap e-mail of the items discussed. Families with questions for the Council who are unable to attend the meetings can also ask their GLR to bring the question on their behalf.

PK3 – OPEN
PK4 – Sarah Bal (sarahbal2689@gmail.com)
K – Amber Bassindale (amber.cocobean@gmail.com)
1st – Katie Johnson (johnsonkta@gmail.com)
2nd – Crystal VanHoof (catrahanrn@yahoo.com)
3rd – Nicole Smith (nsmith2085@gmail.com)
4th – Katie Witthuhn (katie.imig@gmail.com)
5th – OPEN
6th – Amy Wright
7th – Jenny Guzowski (guzowskij@gmail.com)
8th – OPEN
* Grade Level Representatives receive 1.5 hours of service for each meeting that they attend AND 1 hour for each recap e-mail sent out. (details provided)

Additional Members

Liaison (Booster Club) – Rana Chrudimsky
Liaison (Finance Council) – Kelly Williams
Liaison (Pastoral Council/Packer Booth) – Michelle Nowak/Melissa Farr
* Additional Members receive 1.5 hours of service for each meeting.